Login in personal account
Восстановление пароля

How to Open a Casino in Italy: a Solution From 2WinPower

1. Features of the Jurisdiction

  1.1. Offline Entertainment

  1.2. IGaming

2. Types of Gambling

3. Gambling Business in Italy: Advantages

4. Cost and Period of Validity of the Italian License

5. Requirements for the Applicants

6. A Set of Documents

7. Taxation

8. Conclusion

Sooner or later, any gambling business needs to grow and enter the international arena.

2WinPower recommends operators to pay attention to Italy. In this country, there are democratic taxes and one of the longest periods of validity of an Italian gambling license — 9 years.

The government issues a residence permit to all entrepreneurs who have established a business in the country. This is a great opportunity to manage a profitable business and enjoy a pleasant climate at the same time.

Italian gambling license

You can easily buy an Italian gambling license from 2WinPower! Just order the service on our website.

Features of the Jurisdiction

A casino in Rome, Italy, is the oldest gambling institution on the European continent along with other cities of a country. Adhering to many years of tradition, the jurisdiction was one of the first in Europe to regulate the legislation regarding the gambling industry. The changes affected both the land-based sector and online sphere.

Offline Entertainment

The organisation of a casino in Milan, Italy, and other cities that are attractive for tourists annually replenishes the public treasury with 8 billion euros. Gambling is rightfully considered the driver of the national economy and tourism, the production of clothing, expensive cars, and local specialities.

The fact that in the neighbouring countries the gambling industry is not as accessible as on the Apennine Peninsula also speaks in favour of the casino San Remo, Italy, as well as gambling clubs in Turin, Milan, and Florence. Millions of tourists come to Italy to ski, buy designer clothes, and visit casinos.

IGaming

The organisation of virtual entertainment became possible thanks to the adoption of the law on gambling in 2006 and the introduction of amendments to it in 2011. Thus, Italy was one of the first in the EU to legalise iGaming.

All matters that are related to the industry are regulated by the Agenzia delle Dogane e dei Monopoli (ADM).

It is responsible for the casino licensing process and ensures that holders of a gambling permit meet all the obligations. Thus, access to gambling establishments is impossible for people under 18 years old. The work of shadowy online casinos entails criminal liability (3 years of imprisonment).

Types of Gambling

The gambling business in Italy provides for the issuance of licenses in 3 branches of activities:

  1. Launch of an online casino.
  2. The organisation of online lotteries.
  3. Acceptance of bets on sports events.

Unlike other EU jurisdictions, the Italian government did not “split up” the gambling business into many different areas. As a result, companies do not need to bother about which permit to choose.

For example, holders of online casino licenses have the right to organise table and card games, as well as bingo, and place slot machines with built-in random number generators. This approach is convenient and practical, and also helps to minimise the expenditures for launching a gambling project.

Gambling Business in Italy: Advantages

Gambling business in Italy: advantages

There several benefits of launching a casino in Italy:

  1. Acquisition of international status. The company has the right to enter into agreements with foreign software vendors and suppliers of payment solutions and obtain a long-term or short-term loan from a European bank. The presence of a local license simplifies and speeds up the entrance into foreign markets.
  2. The growing popularity of the brand. Work in the described jurisdiction is a great way to enhance the prestige and relevance of a company. The influx of solvent audience is guaranteed. Holders of the Italian license are companies with an impeccable international reputation.
  3. Fast response. The Italian gambling license is issued in just 1 month, and the country is one of the leaders in the provision of high-quality business services.
  4. Legal stay in the EU. Founders of a legal entity with a local permit receive a business visa. It allows you to live and work in the country on an ongoing basis.
  5. The absence of requirements related to the working experience. Even a beginning entrepreneur or a company that has previously operated in a completely different field can apply for a license. This is a great opportunity for those businessmen who are just thinking about the promising iGaming field.
  6. Minimum paperwork. In order to attract foreign capital, the authorities have simplified the preparation of reporting and its submission for the license holders.
  7. The location of the server does not matter. It can be anywhere in the world. The main thing is to connect to the ADM interactive reporting system. This approach simplifies the launch of the project and minimises the expenditures (there is no need to buy or rent a server in a local company).
  8. The developed telecommunications network. The territory of the country is covered by a reliable 4G network. There are many IT enterprises that provide modern software and gambling equipment. Consulting occupies a separate niche. It provides technical support at all stages of business development.

Cost and Period of Validity of the Italian License

The ADM commission issues a permit for 9 years. This is one of the highest indicators in the EU, which makes the jurisdiction extremely attractive to foreign investors. Moreover, the period of validity is the same for all directions, both online casinos and lotteries with betting services.

The license does not need to be renewed annually like it is done in many other offshore zones.

The Italian Council of Ministers is drafting a new gambling bill. According to it, the period of validity of a permit will be 6 years instead of 9 years. But so far, these are only plans that will be executed no earlier than in 2022.

As for the cost of a license, all companies need to pay a one-time state duty of 350 thousand euros (plus 20% of VAT). The sum is placed to the treasury account of the government after the permit is received. It is the same for all spheres of iGaming.

Requirements for the Applicants

To launch a casino in Italy, the legal entity must fulfil several conditions:

  • Register a representative office in a jurisdiction. You can create a new company or open a branch of an already existing firm. The option with the opening of a subsidiary is available for residents of the EU, as well as for the entrepreneurs from Norway, Liechtenstein, and Iceland.
  • Have a financial guarantee of 1.5 million euros in the bank account.
  • Pass a technical test of the equipment and a casino gambling platform. The list of authorities can perform such a test is established by the ADM.
  • Connect hardware and software to the online monitoring program from ADM. In the future, the system will ensure that operators perform their duties conscientiously faithfully: not to allow minors to enter the casino, pay taxes on time, and not provide gambling services in those countries where gambling is prohibited.

A Set of Documents

Casino in Italy: a set of documents

If the company fully satisfies the requirements of ADM, it will be able to safely proceed to the next stage — preparation of documentation.

Business entities will need:

  • Copies of articles of incorporation (a charter, a decision of the board of directors, a certificate of naming of the company).
  • Information on all key persons — founders, shareholders, beneficiaries, and managers.
  • A statement from the bank about the availability of the necessary amount of money in the account.
  • Confirmation of the registration of a domain name in the .it zone.
  • Copies of contracts with the providers of the game content, software vendors, and payment operators.
  • The results of the technical audit of hardware and software.
  • Confirmation of the rental or purchase of the server on which the casino software will be stored.
  • A detailed description of all kinds of entertainment on the gaming site (titles of games, their manufacturers, maximum and minimum bets, and bonus features).
  • Business plan for the first 3 years of work (the expected income and expenses, attraction of the external capital, and credit programs).

The prepared package of documents is sent along with the application and a copy of the payment of the state duty to the regional ADM centre. The application lead time does not exceed 1 month.

Taxation

Gambling business in Italy adheres to the “golden mean” in matters related to taxation. Rates are not as high as in other EU countries. However, the cost loading is much higher than, for example, in offshore zones.

Tax

Tax rate

Description

Tax on income

20%

It can be applied to all gambling companies and is calculated as the difference between the income of an operator (deposits from customers, revenues from advertising, income from franchise agreements) and its expenses (payments of the winnings of users, expenditures for the rent, payment of salary to the staff)

Turnover tax

0,6%

It is applied to the income received from slot machines (with RNG)

3,5%

For sports betting

11,5%

For the organisers of bingo

10%

For the acceptance of bets on horse races

3%

For the organisers of skill games (poker and other types of card entertainment)

Conclusion

Gambling in Italy is developing rapidly, attracting millions of investors from all over the world.

The country is characterised by the developed telecommunications and high-quality related services, and also does not lay down strict demands on applicants. The package of documents is considered within 1 month, and the license itself is valid for 9 years. At the moment, this is one of the longest periods of validity not only in Europe but also worldwide.

2WinPower is your reliable assistant in all matters related to the licensing of your business in Italy. We have vast experience of working in different jurisdictions so with us you will be able to obtain a permit without any problems.

From 2WinPower, you can order a turnkey online casino. This is a fully equipped and licensed product. It has a built-in payment module, a large selection of video slots, and a well-thoughtful and modern design.

Our managers will be glad to tell you everything about the best products for your business. Contact us:

Share in social networks:
Follow the Telegram channel
Telegram-channel

Вход в личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля

Как открыть казино в Италии: решение от 2WinPower

Рано или поздно любой игорный бизнес нуждается в масштабировании и выходе на иностранную гемблинг-арену.

Компания 2WinPower рекомендует обратить внимание на Италию. Здесь демократичные налоги и один из самых долгих сроков действия лицензии — целых 9 лет.

Правительство оформляет вид на жительство всем предпринимателям, открывшим бизнес в стране. Это прекрасная возможность управлять прибыльным делом и наслаждаться приятным климатом одновременно.

Игорная лицензия Италии: оформление

Купить итальянскую лицензию можно в 2WinPower. Просто закажите услугу у нас на сайте.

Особенности юрисдикции

Казино в Риме (Италия) и других городах страны относятся к самым старым азартным заведениям на европейском континенте. Придерживаясь многолетних традиций, эта юрисдикция одной из первых в Европе упорядочила законодательство в отношении гемблинга. Изменения затронули как наземный сектор, так и сферу онлайн.

Развлечения офлайн

Организация казино в Милане (Италия) и прочих привлекательных для туристов городах ежегодно пополняет государственную казну на €8 млрд. Гемблинг по праву считают локомотивом национальной экономики наравне с туризмом, производством одежды, дорогих автомобилей и местных деликатесов.

В пользу казино Сан-Ремо (Италия), Турина, Милана, Флоренции играет и тот факт, что в ближнем зарубежье азартная индустрия не настолько доступна, как на Апеннинском полуострове. Миллионы туристов приезжают в Италию, чтобы покататься на горных лыжах, купить дизайнерскую одежду и посетить казино.

IGaming

Организация виртуальных развлечений стала возможной благодаря принятию в 2006-м закона о гемблинге и внесению в него поправок в 2011-м. Таким образом, Италия одной из первых в ЕС узаконила iGaming.

Все вопросы, связанные с индустрией, регулируются органом Agenzia delle Dogane e dei Monopoli (ADM).

Он отвечает за процесс лицензирования, а также следит за тем, чтобы держатели разрешений в полной мере выполняли возложенные на них обязательства. Так, доступ к азартным заведениям закрыт для лиц младше 18 лет. Работа подпольных онлайн-казино влечет за собой уголовную ответственность (лишение свободы на 3 года).

Виды гемблинга

Игорный бизнес в Италии предусматривает оформление лицензий по трем направлениям:

  1. Открытие интернет-казино.
  2. Организация онлайн-лотерей.
  3. Прием спортивных ставок.

В отличие от других юрисдикций ЕС, итальянское правительство не стало «дробить» азартный бизнес на множество различных направлений. Как следствие, компаниям не нужно «заморачиваться» по поводу того, какое разрешение выбрать.

Например, держатели лицензий на онлайн-казино вправе оперировать настольными и карточными играми, бинго, размещать слот-машины со встроенными генераторами случайных чисел. Такой подход удобен и практичен, а также помогает минимизировать затраты на запуск гемблинг-проекта.

Игорный бизнес в Италии: преимущества

Преимущества открытия игорного бизнеса в Италии

Можно выделить такие выгоды от открытия казино в Италии:

  1. Приобретение международного статуса. Компания вправе заключить контракты с зарубежными поставщиками софта и платежных решений, а также получить долгосрочную или краткосрочную ссуду в европейском банке. Наличие местной лицензии упрощает и ускоряет выход на иностранные рынки.
  2. Рост популярности бренда. Работа в юрисдикции — отличный способ повысить престиж и востребованность фирмы. Приток платежеспособной аудитории гарантирован. Итальянские лицензиаты — это компании с безупречной международной репутацией.
  3. Быстрый отклик. Италия, лицензия которой оформляется всего за 1 месяц, — один из лидеров качественного обслуживания бизнеса.
  4. Легальное пребывание в ЕС. Учредители юридического лица с местным разрешением получают бизнес-визу. Она позволяет проживать и работать в стране на постоянной основе.
  5. Отсутствие требований в отношении опыта работы. Оформить лицензию может даже бизнесмен-новичок или компания, ранее осуществляющая деятельность в совершенно иной сфере. Это отличная возможность для тех предпринимателей, которые только присматриваются к перспективному iGaming.
  6. Минимум отчетности. С целью привлечения иностранного капитала власти упростили порядок составления и подачи регулярной отчетности для держателей лицензий.
  7. Нет привязки к размещению сервера. Он может находиться в любой точке мира. Главное — подключиться к интерактивной системе отчетности ADM. Такой подход упрощает запуск проекта и минимизирует затраты (не нужно покупать или арендовать сервер в местной компании).
  8. Развитая телекоммуникационная сеть. Территория страны покрыта надежной 4G-сетью. Здесь работают сотни ИТ-предприятий, предоставляющих современный софт и оборудование для гемблинга. Отдельную нишу занимает консалтинг. Он оказывает всестороннюю техническую поддержку на всех этапах становления бизнеса.

Стоимость и сроки действия лицензии

Комиссия ADM оформляет разрешение на 9 лет. Это один из самых высоких показателей в ЕС, что делает юрисдикцию крайне привлекательной для зарубежных инвесторов. При этом сроки действия одинаковы для всех направлений — как для интернет-казино, так и для лотерей вместе с беттингом.

Лицензию не нужно ежегодно продлевать, как это практикуется во многих других офшорных зонах.

Совет министров Италии разрабатывает новый законопроект в части гемблинга. Он предусматривает сокращение срока действия разрешения с 9 до 6 лет. Но пока это только планы, которые будут реализованы не раньше 2022-го.

Что касается стоимости лицензии, то всем компаниям необходимо оплатить одноразовую государственную пошлину в размере €350 тыс. (+20% НДС). Сумма вносится на казначейские счета правительства после получения разрешения. Она одинакова для всех направлений iGaming.

Требования к заявителям

Чтобы открыть казино в Италии, хозяйствующий субъект должен выполнить ряд условий:

  • Зарегистрировать представительство в юрисдикции. Можно создать как новую компанию, так и открыть филиал уже существующей фирмы. Вариант с открытием дочернего филиала доступен для резидентов ЕС, а также для предпринимателей из Норвегии, Лихтенштейна, Исландии.
  • Иметь на банковском счету финансовую гарантию в размере €1,5 млн.
  • Пройти техническую проверку оборудования и игровой платформы казино. Перечень органов, осуществляющих такую проверку, устанавливается ADM.
  • Подключить технику и софт к программе онлайн-мониторинга от ADM. В будущем система будет следить за тем, чтобы оператор добросовестно выполнял свою работу: не допускал в казино несовершеннолетних, вовремя уплачивал налоги, не предоставлял азартные услуги в странах, где гемблинг запрещен.

Портфель документов

Казино в Италии: документы для открытия

Если компания в полной мере соответствует требованиям ADM, она может смело переходить к следующему этапу — подготовке документации.

Хозяйствующему субъекту понадобятся:

  • Копии учредительных документов (устав, решение совета учредителей, свидетельство о присвоении фирме названия).
  • Информация обо всех ключевых лицах — учредителях, акционерах, бенефициарах, руководителях.
  • Справка с банка о наличии на счету необходимой суммы средств.
  • Подтверждение регистрации доменного имени в рамках .it.
  • Копии контрактов с провайдерами игорного контента, поставщиками софта, платежными операторами.
  • Результаты технического аудита оборудования и ПО.
  • Подтверждение об аренде или покупке сервера, на котором будет храниться программное обеспечение казино.
  • Подробное описание всех развлечений на сайте (название игры, производитель, max и min ставки, бонусные возможности).
  • Бизнес-план на первые 3 года работы (ожидаемые доходы и расходы, привлечение внешнего капитала, кредитные программы).

Подготовленный пакет документов отправляют вместе с заявлением и копией об уплате государственной пошлины в региональный центр ADM. Сроки рассмотрения заявки не превышают 1 месяц.

Налогообложение

Игорный бизнес в Италии придерживается «золотой середины» в вопросах налогообложения. Ставки не так высоки, как в остальных странах ЕС. Вместе с тем финансовая нагрузка гораздо выше, чем, например, в офшорных зонах.

Налог

Ставка

Описание

Подоходный налог

20%

Действует в отношении всех гемблинг-компаний. Рассчитывается как разница между доходами оператора (депозиты от клиентов, рекламная выручка, доходы от договоров франшизы) и его расходами (выигрыши юзеров, затраты на аренду, заработная плата персонала)

Налог с оборота

0,6%

Применяется к выручке, полученной со слот-машин (с ГСЧ)

3,5%

Для спортивного беттинга

11,5%

Для организаторов бинго

10%

Для приема ставок на скачки

3%

Для организаторов игр, основанных на навыках (покера и других карточных развлечений)

Вывод

Игорный бизнес в Италии стремительно развивается, привлекая миллионные инвестиции со всего мира.

Страна отличается развитой телекоммуникацией и качественными сопутствующими услугами, а также не выдвигает строгих требований в отношении заявителей. Пакет документов рассматривается в течение 1 месяца, а сама лицензия действует 9 лет. В настоящий момент это один из самых длительных сроков не только в Европе, но и во всем мире

Компания 2WinPower — ваш надежный помощник во всех вопросах, связанных с лицензированием бизнеса в Италии. Мы имеем огромный опыт работы в юрисдикции, поэтому без проблем оформим для вас разрешение.

В 2WinPower можно заказать интернет-казино под ключ. Это полностью укомплектованный и лицензированный продукт. Он имеет встроенный платежный модуль, огромный выбор видеослотов, продуманный и современный дизайн.

Свяжитесь с менеджером 2WinPower и узнайте о выгодных продуктах для вашего бизнеса:

Поделиться в соц.сетях:
Подписаться на Телеграм-канал
Телеграм-канал

Остались вопросы?

Задайте их эксперту 2WinPower.