Efficient Financial Planning Methods | Launch a Casino | 2WinPower
Online casino Management

Comprehensive Guide On Planning The Financial Health of Your Platform From 2WinPower

It is of utmost importance for all online gambling operators to understand how they are going to plan their budget. The gaming industry includes numerous variables that have to be tracked and overviewed in order to have an appropriate calculation of the final revenues.

At the same time, there are also plenty of deductions that are to be considered. And the inexperienced operators can have hard times understanding all of this.

Planning the financial health of a casino

2WinPower offers you a comprehensive guide on the most efficient planning methods that will benefit your organizational process if applied appropriately. Our experts will give you a detailed presentation of the possible developments of events for an average platform.

This manual will allow you to receive enough knowledge to start building your own planning process for your own casino.

Planning Views

Every self-respected casino operator must be able to understand not only the theoretical information but also the empirical evidence and how it is implemented in the marketing world. Overall, there are two views on this issue.

  1. Projection. You prepare the numbers and estimate what they can be by evaluating your possibilities and calculating your finances.
  2. Analysis. You have absolute numbers after a specific period and compare (analyze) them with the assumptions you made while planning.

Projection View

Projection view: calculate theoretical wagering

First, let us start with the projection. Considering the scale of your platform, you must be able to understand how many active players it can host on average, depending on how much money you spend on marketing and what audience you can target per month.

Next, your advertising tools and promotional campaigns will help you encourage players to deposit a certain average amount that you can also calculate. As a result, you have estimated monthly total deposits. For example:

Active Players

10,000

Average Deposit per Active Player

$100

Total Deposits

$1,000,000

This is the money that will be circulating on your platform. However, it is not your finances that will be used by players on their accounts.

Now, you must calculate how much deposits will be translated to wagering. There are two basic methods to do it. One of them is valued more than another, but it is essential to be aware of both.

The first one implies the understanding of ratio from deposits to wagering by applying the theoretical Return to Player (RTP). Since you install your own average RTP and, consequently, know the Hold, you are now able to calculate theoretical wagering and GGR.

Average RTP

92%

Average Hold

8%

Theoretical Wagering

$11,500,000

Theoretical GGR

$1,000,000

You must remember that it is only in theory if players do use all their money and do not cash out. In reality, the numbers are different, and you must perceive it. Therefore, the second method is used more often even for the Projection view.

Gross Gaming Revenue

The American online gaming and marketing consultant specialist claims:

A better way to calculate your Gross Gaming Revenue is to estimate the ratio that comes with the experience of trials and errors for the long history of online gambling business. On average, market-wise, you will see a certain ratio transforming from deposits to GGR.

Normally, it will be around 50-60%. Essentially, out of every $1 deposited, around 55% will be turned into GGR. This is supposed to be your starting point when working with the Gross Gaming Revenue.

Ratio Deposits to GGR

60%

GGR

$600,000

Now, you must take a look at how your system is working and consider the subtraction. The first line that you are going to tackle is the bonuses. Let us estimate them to be 15% in this specific case. On top of that, you must also consider the jackpot additions that will vary up to 1% of GGR. With all the calculations in mind, you will receive NGR by subtracting bonuses and jackpot from GGR.

Bonuses

$90,000

Jackpot Contribution

$3,000

NGR

$507,000

Ratio Deposit to NGR

51%

There are also some other costs that need to be considered before defining the Net Gaming Profit. These are on average:

  • taxes on all GGR without deductions – 15%;
  • platform fees on all GGR without deductions — 3%;
  • content fee on all GGR without deductions — 15%;
  • payment processing on deposits — 4%;
  • chargeback on all GGR without deductions — 1%.

With all this in mind, you can finally calculate your projection Net Gaming Profit considering all deductions.

Tax

$90,000

Platform Fee

$18,000

Content Fee

$90,000

Payment Processing

$40,000

Chargeback

$6,000

Net Gaming Profit

$263,000

Judging from the received numbers, you must understand that the final GGR is not your profit. It is essential to deduct all the obligatory fees before you finally get the money into your pocket.

Analysis View

Analysis view: statistics

The flipside to the projection view is the analysis. It is where you actually know certain things based on your investigation. For example, during the time of your operation, you see the number of active players and the total deposits they have made. Such information allows you to figure out what the average deposit per each user was.

Active Players

12,000

Total Deposits

$1,500,000

Average Deposit per Active Player

$125

Your platform will also give you the exact statistics on the wagering amounts and of course the RTP. You will just need to calculate what your deposit/GGR ratio is to continue figuring out your profit.

Total Wagering

$14,000,000

Average RTP

93%

Average Hold

7%

GGR

$980,000

Ratio Deposit to GGR

65%

Once GGR is clear, you may start looking at the actual deductions that you will also have on paper. They are not calculated on the theoretical percentage but instead allow you to see what part of the GGR is spent on bonuses, jackpot, etc.

Bonuses

17%

$165,000

Jackpot Contribution

0.2%

$2,000

NGR

$813,000

Ratio Deposit to NGR

54%

Eventually, you can ask your CRM people or marketing managers why the real bonus convert rate is bigger than the estimated amount. In this case, it is not about the planning but rather about understanding the reasons of how people behave and adjusting the working process of your website,

— mentions the American online gambling and marketing consultant specialist.

Net gaming profit: the GGR

After that, you will see the cost deductions that are either way related to deposits or the GGR, and you know the exact percentage imposed on you as agreed. The only thing that can be seen from the real operation is the amount of chargeback that people made.

Knowing all deductions, you are now able to see your Net Gaming Profit as it is.

Tax

15% of GGR

$147,000

Platform Fee

3% of GGR

$29,400

Content Fee

15% of GGR

$147,000

Payment Processing

4% of deposits

$60,000

Chargeback

0.8% of GGR

$8,000

Net Gaming Profit

$263,000

Even though it is a detailed explanation of the analysis method, the numbers will vary a lot depending on several reasons:

  • market type (regulated/non-regulated);
  • advertising capabilities;
  • loyalty programs/promotions;
  • starting budget;
  • jurisdiction.

It is of utmost importance to have an individual projection and analysis conducted to be able to adjust the weak spots in time. This is the most efficient way to have your internet-based gambling establishment provide you with a decent profit.

Professional Revenue Estimation

Professional revenue estimation: turnkey solutions

The business world is completely unpredictable. Sometimes, even the slightest change can influence your profit drastically. With this in mind, the long-standing operators can also have troubles making all the appropriate calculations by themselves.

While they may have a proficient team of marketers and analysts to take care of this, the inexperienced casino owners can not rely on such help. At the same time, there is an ideal way out for you if you have joined the industry quite recently.

2WinPower proposes you to join the ranks of our successful clients and address professional statisticians and analysts at our company.

You will receive comprehensive instructions on:

  • an individual overview of your platform;
  • comprehensive planning of both projection and analysis views;
  • consideration of all expenses and deductions to derive the final Net Gaming Revenue for your website.

Besides, you are free to order a complete turnkey casino solution to have no concerns about the setup at all. Just contact our reactive support specialists to find out what you might still feel confused about.

Contacts:

Posted by

Andrew Price

2WinPower Partner, owner of the gambling establishments network.

14/05/2020

Share in social networks:
Follow the Telegram channel
Telegram-channel
Glossary

Still have questions?

Leave request to reach our support team and inquire about anything that you might still be interested in.

Методы Финансового Планирования | Запустить Казино | 2WinPower
Онлайн казино Менеджмент

Руководство по финансовому планированию казино от 2WinPower

Все операторы онлайн казино должны понимать, как планировать свой бюджет. Игорная индустрия включает множество изменяющихся факторов, которые необходимо отслеживать и анализировать, чтобы правильно рассчитать итоговые доходы. Существуют также и определенные отчисления, о которых нельзя забывать.

Начинающим владельцам игорного бизнеса может быть трудно разобраться во всем этом. Поэтому компания 2WinPower предлагает исчерпывающее руководство по эффективным методам планирования, которые при правильном применении помогут вам грамотно организовать рабочий процесс.

Планирование финансового состояния казино

Наши специалисты подробно расскажут о возможных вариантах развития событий для стандартной игровой платформы, а само руководство позволит вам получить достаточно знаний, чтобы самостоятельно спланировать финансовое состояние казино.

Типы планирования

Каждый успешный оператор должен уметь собирать не только теоретическую информацию, но и эмпирические данные, а также знать, как они применяются в мире маркетинга. Это можно делать, основываясь на двух главных методах:

  1. Проекция. Вы занимаетесь подсчетом цифр и оцениваете их на основе своих возможностей, а затем рассчитываете финансы.
  2. Анализ. Когда уже есть точные цифры за определенный период, вы сравниваете (анализируете) их с предположениями, которые сделали при планировании развития бизнеса.

Проекционный тип

Проекционный тип: расчет

Учитывая масштаб платформы, вы должны понимать, сколько активных игроков она может разместить, в зависимости от того, сколько денег тратите на маркетинг и какую аудиторию можете привлекать ежемесячно.

Инструменты продвижения и рекламные кампании помогут вам поощрить игроков за внесение определенной средней суммы, которую также можно рассчитать. В результате получите ежемесячную общую сумму депозитов.

Приведем пример:

Количество активных игроков

10 000

Средний депозит, внесенный активным игроком

$100

Общая сумма депозитов

$1 000 000

Эти деньги будут находиться на вашей платформе, но они не могут считаться вашими, поскольку размещены на счетах игроков.

Теперь вы должны рассчитать, сколько депозитов будет внесено для размещения ставок. Существует два основных способа сделать это. Один из них является более предпочтительным, чем другой, но вам необходимо понимать принцип работы каждого из них.

Первый способ подразумевает вычисление соотношения между депозитами и ставками на основании такого показателя, как теоретический процент возврата игрокам. Поскольку вы устанавливаете его самостоятельно и, следовательно, знаете процент, который удерживает игорное заведение, можете рассчитывать теоретический размер ставок и валового дохода от бизнеса.

Средний процент возврата игрокам

92%

Средний процент, удерживаемый казино

8%

Теоретический размер ставок

$11 500 000

Теоретический валовой доход от игорного бизнеса

$1 000 000

Мы привели пример, в котором игроки используют все свои деньги, не обналичивая их. Естественно, в реальности они, вероятно, поведут себя иначе, поэтому цифры могут отличаться, и вы должны это понимать.

GGR: валовой игровой доход

Американский специалист по онлайн-играм и маркетингу утверждает:

Лучший способ рассчитать валовой доход от игорного бизнеса — это оценить соотношение, выработанное путем проб и ошибок за длительный срок управления индустрией онлайн казино. В среднем на рынке вы сможете увидеть вполне конкретное соотношение при переходе от внесения депозитов к получению валового дохода от игорной деятельности.

Как правило, этот показатель составляет около 50–60%. По сути, из каждого депозита в 1 доллар около 55% будут превращены в валовой доход от гемблинга. Это должно быть вашей отправной точкой при работе с данным параметром.

Соотношение депозитов к валовому доходу от игорного бизнеса

60%

Валовой доход от гемблинга

$600 000

Теперь вам следует посмотреть, как работает система и учесть все необходимые отчисления. В первую очередь нужно отметить выплату бонусов. Они составят, к примеру, 15%. Нужно также помнить об отчислениях в джекпот, которые могут достигать 1% от валового дохода от игорной деятельности. После вычета средств, ушедших на выплату бонусов и пополнение джекпота, вы получите цифру, обозначающую размер чистой прибыли казино.

Бонусы

$90 000

Пополнение джекпота

$3 000

Чистая прибыль казино

$507 000

Соотношение депозитов к чистой прибыли

51%

Существуют также другие затраты, которые необходимо учитывать при определении размера чистой прибыли от гемблинга, а именно:

  • налоги на валовой доход от игорного бизнеса без вычетов — 15%;
  • плата за владение игровой платформой без каких-либо дополнительных отчислений — 3%;
  • плата за игровой контент (без вычетов) — 15%;
  • обработка платежей, целью которых является внесение депозитов — 4%;
  • возврат платежей (без отчислений) — 1%.

Теперь вы можете вычислить предполагаемую чистую прибыль от игорного бизнеса с учетом всех необходимых вычетов.

Налоги

$90 000

Плата за владение платформой

$18 000

Плата за игровой контент

$90 000

Обработка платежей

$40 000

Возврат платежей

$6 000

Чистая прибыль от гемблинга

$263 000

Становится очевидно, что итоговый валовой доход от игорного бизнеса — это не ваша прибыль. Прежде чем вы получите деньги, необходимо будет уплатить все обязательные сборы.

Аналитический тип

Аналитический метод: статистика

Обратная сторона построения проекции — анализ. Здесь у вас есть определенные данные, полученные благодаря проведенным исследованиям. Например, вы можете видеть количество активных игроков и общую сумму внесенных ими депозитов. Такая информация позволит вам высчитать размер среднего депозита на каждого пользователя.

Активные игроки

12 000

Общая сумма депозитов

$1 500 000

Средний депозит на одного игрока

$125

Ваша платформа также предоставит вам точную статистику по суммам ставок и проценту возврата игрокам. Чтобы продолжить вычисление размера прибыли, вам лишь нужно будет рассчитать соотношение между депозитами и валовым доходом от игорного бизнеса.

Общая сумма ставок

$14 000 000

Средний процент возврата игрокам

93%

Средний процент, удерживаемый казино

7%

Валовой доход от гемблинга

$980 000

Соотношение депозита и валового дохода от игорной деятельности

65%

Как только высчитаете валовой доход, можно будет рассмотреть и фактические вычеты, которые вы также будете иметь перед глазами. Они помогут вам определить, какая часть валового дохода от игорного бизнеса тратится на бонусы, джекпот и так далее.

Бонусы

17%

$165 000

Пополнение джекпота

0.2%

$2 000

Чистая прибыль

$813 000

Соотношение депозита к чистой прибыли

54%

В случае необходимости вы можете спросить своих сотрудников, работающих с системой управления взаимоотношениями с клиентами или менеджеров по маркетингу, почему реальный коэффициент конверсии бонусов превышает предполагаемую сумму. В этом случае речь идет не о планировании, а о понимании причин поведения людей и корректировке рабочего процесса на вашем сайте,

— объясняет американский специалист по онлайн-маркетингу и азартным играм.

Чистая игровая прибыль: GGR

После этого вы увидите вычеты стоимости на оплату, которые так или иначе связаны с депозитами или валовым доходом от гемблинга, и будете знать точный процент, который вам надлежит выплачивать. Единственный показатель, который можно получить только в процессе функционирования казино, это размер суммы возврата платежей, который требовали игроки.

Будучи в курсе всех необходимых вычетов, вы имеете возможность видеть сумму своей чистой прибыли и строить планы по развитию бизнеса, исходя из нее.

Налоги

15% от валового дохода

$147 000

Плата за владение платформой

3% от валового дохода

$29 400

Плата за игорный контент

15% от валового дохода

$147 000

Обработка платежей

4% от валового дохода

$60 000

Возврат платежей

0.8% от валового дохода

$8 000

Чистая прибыль от игорного заведения

$263 000

Хотя мы представили детальное объяснение схемы аналитического метода планирования финансового состояния, цифры, которые получат операторы, будут сильно различаться в зависимости от нескольких факторов:

  • типа рынка (регулируемый/нерегулируемый);
  • возможности по продвижению проекта;
  • наличия программ лояльности/акций;
  • стартового бюджета;
  • юрисдикции.

Очень важно составлять индивидуальные прогнозы и анализы, чтобы иметь возможность своевременно корректировать ведение бизнеса. Это самый эффективный способ получить хорошую прибыль от игорного онлайн-заведения.

Расчет выручки с помощью профессионалов

Профессиональная оценка доходов: готовые решения

Мир предпринимательства совершенно непредсказуем. Иногда даже малейшие изменения способны существенно повлиять на вашу прибыль. Поэтому и у опытных операторов могут возникнуть проблемы с самостоятельным выполнением расчетов, не говоря уж о начинающих бизнесменах.

У владельцев казино, работающих продолжительное время, всегда есть команда профессиональных маркетологов и аналитиков, готовых быстро разрешить все проблемы. А что же делать новичкам, которые не могут рассчитывать на такую помощь?

2WinPower предлагает вам присоединиться к числу успешных операторов казино и воспользоваться услугами профессиональных статистиков и аналитиков компании.

Вы получите:

  • анализ платформы;
  • комплексное планирование, основанное на проекционном и аналитическом методах;
  • расчет суммы итоговой чистой прибыли игорного сайта.

Вы также сможете заказать решение для казино под ключ, чтобы не беспокоиться об установке необходимых настроек. Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы, специалисты службы поддержки компании всегда готовы ответить на них в кратчайшие сроки.

Наши контакты:

Автор публикации

Andrew Price

Партнер 2WinPower, владелец сети игорных заведений.

16/07/2020

Поделиться в соц.сетях:
Подписаться на Телеграм-канал
Телеграм-канал
Глоссарий

Остались вопросы?

Задайте их эксперту 2WinPower.